top of page
Anchor 1

Scientific Advisory Board

Professor John Griffin
Chief Scientific Officer
  • Professor, Dept of Molecular Medicine, The Scripps Research Institute at La Jolla.

  • NMR studies of peptide and protein structure at the French AEC Laboratory.

  • Published over 350 papers in Activated Protein C and APC mutants.

  • Inventor of TR47 - the PAR1 agonist peptide.

  • Co-inventor of biparetide - the PAR1-PAR3 agonist peptide structure. 

  • Holds appointment at the Department of Medicine, UC San Diego

Professor Christopher Jackson
BAppSc, MAppSc, PhD
Program Lead - Dermatitis and Burns
  • Professor, Regenerative Science and Medicine, Kolling Institute, University of Sydney.

  • Director, Sutton Laboratories, Institute of Bone and Joint Research at the Royal North Shore Hospital.

  • Co-inventor of APC as a therapy in inflammation and skin disorders and publisher of over 90 papers on the subject.

Professor Silvio Danese
Program Lead - Inflammatory Bowel Disease
  • Professor of Gastroenterology IRCCS San Raffaele Hospital and of Gastroenterology at the Vita-Salute San Raffaele University.

  • Published more than 300 research articles in peer-reviewed journals. 

  • President of European Crohn’s and Colitis Organization (ECCO) and Secretary and Chair of the Clinical Trial task force of the International Organization of IBD (IOIBD).

Professor Laurent Mosnier
BSc, PhD

  • Professor, Department of Molecular Medicine, The Scripps Research Institute La Jolla

  • Inventor of P3R - the PAR3 agonist peptide.

  • Co-inventor of biparetide.

  • Published extensively in APC.

Management Team 

Rob Antulov
BE (Hons), MBA
  • Rob is Managing Partner of Jacanda Capital and Modus Partners.

  • Previously Director of Strategy at Fairfax Media 

  • Previously was a strategy consultant with Booz & Co.

  • He has extensive Board experience of over 20 years with medical research, arts and social enterprise for-purpose organisations. 

Jay Hennock
Managing DIrector
  • Over 25 years in corporate advisory services with Citibank and Bank of America.

  • Co-founded Access Systems, sold to International Gaming Technology Inc. 

  • Co-founded and was CFO of Nuon Therapeutics Inc. 

  • Founder and CEO of Bioatrix Pty Ltd and sold Bioatrix to ZZ Biotech LLC and is a Director of Prokarida and Kardiomics

Meagan Walsh
BSc (Hons), PhD
Executive DIrector
  • Former Novartis Regional Medical Director (Immunology), AsiaPac, MEA & Africa.

  • Novartis Chief Scientific Officer, Singapore and Asian Emerging Markets.

  • Franchise Medical Head - Immunology, Hepatology and Dermatology.

  • Post Doctoral Research Associate - Newcastle University.

  • Post Doctoral Research Officer - Queensland Institute of Medical Research.

Evan Siegel               

BS, MS, M Phil, PhD

Strategy, Regs, Tox and CMC Consultant

  • CEO and President of Ground Zero Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

  • Principal Regulatory Scientist & Director Regulatory Services , Quintiles, Inc.

  • Director/Sr. Director, Regulatory Affairs and Corporate Compliance, Syntex, Inc. and Astra Inc.

  • Reviewing Toxicologist, US FDA; Supervising Toxicologist, California Food and Drug Branch.

Tom Gumley                 
BSc (Hons), PhD 
IP and Patenting Consultant 
  • Life sciences patent consultant with over 20+ years’ experience in biotech and pharma R&D. 

  • Formerly Principal, FPA Patent Attorneys and Partner at Freehills Patent Attorneys in Melbourne.

Anchor 4
bottom of page